Staying busy!

So this past weekend I got 2 awesome emails which will keep me even busier than what I already am. Who would want that?? Apparently me! I guess working full time, going to school, teaching Sunday school and singing in the choir was not doing enough. You are now looking at the coordinator of the “Kid Zone” VBS classes for my church, as well as a new contributing blogger for Juan of Words blog site. Both are super exciting opportunities for me, and both I’ve had some experience with, but not to this level.

Email 1 was from my friend Juan who has an awesome blog about Mexican lifestyle and Latino culture. When I first got the email last week I was wondering if he really sent that to me. I had to read it a couple of times to make sure. Then when I was sure I was like whoa! I felt so humbled at the fact that they would think of me when looking for something to contribute. Like most of you who are now following my blog know, I’m pretty new to this whole blog thing. So today was my official “first day” of posting a blog. Feel free to check it out here.

The 2nd email was from our Sunday School department asking me to coordinate the “Kid Zone” area of our VBS program this summer. Basically I will be in charge of the section for 4-5 year olds. It might not seem like a big deal for you guys but it’s actually a really awesome opportunity too. Every year my church ( The Pentecostals of Katy) do a HUGE VBS program. It’s always over the top, and the kids always have a blast! This year’s theme is Carnival Coaster Crazy….or something like that lol. So basically we’re thinking of these awesome ideas to decorate our church and what not. Last year’s theme was Sky, we did some pretty crazy awesome decorating for it.Image

If you look closely there’s a plane hanging from the ceiling and that was just the beginning.

So those two things added with everything else going on in my life are going to continue to keep me a pretty busy girl. Like I’ve said before, I love being busy and well seeing as I’m not taking any classes this summer, I’ll haves some down time.

I’ll keep you guys updated with all that’s going on.

Don’t forget to check out my Juan of Words blog every once in a while to see more of my post.

Leave a Reply

