Your Voice

My greatest fear is that I will no longer hear your voice
That one day it will grow silent within me
That voice that has always reminded me of your love for me
A fear that one day that voice will one day grow mute

Not because you no longer wish to speak
Because you do speak
You speak through the breezes
Gently caressing my skin

You speak through the songs of the birds
Who give you praises with ever note they tweet
You speak through the laughter of a child
Reminding me the joys of this world

Yet I fear losing you
I fear that I will drift away
That I will no longer recognize your voice
It will no longer call out to me

I must stop pushing you away
I must stop ignoring your call
I must hold on to my purpose
I must take down this great wall

The wall that tells me
I can do it on my own
The wall that tells me
You are not true

I choose you
My Savior
My Shelter
My Lord

I choose to hear your voice
To let it comfort me
To let it remind me of your love
To let it strengthen me

I choose to hear your voice

Leave a Reply

