Il Travatore

So today I went to my 2nd Opera and I must say I enjoyed far more than my first one. Perhaps its because I’m older, or maybe because the people I went with appreciate the Opera more. Whatever the reason, it was a pretty nice experience, the orchestra was GREAT, the seats were AWESOME and i was with fabulous people! I was a little confused at first because I missed the first half, but I liked that I was able to get caught up with all the characters right away.

I’m still a little confused by how it ended. I feel like it was a cliff hanger. I was like wait whose mother did what? A brother of who? I had too many questions. Also is it bad that I felt sorry for the “bad” guy. I mean he couldn’t help that he fell in love with the girl that was already taken.

My favorite character of course had to be Leonora. I’m not sure who played her, but she did an awesome job! However my favorite part of the night would probably have to be the parts where my friends and I recalled what opera songs had played on the Bugs Bunny cartoons.

Either way I had a really good time and I can’t wait until I see my next one!!

Image

The above image was obtained from Operanut.

Leave a Reply

