Pieces of you

I can hear your voice

It lives within me

In the memories I have of you

Telling me to make you proud

I can feel your arms wrap around me

Squeezing

Letting me know how much you love me

Telling me that you will carry me if I need you to

I can smell your scent

A mix of fertilizer and roses

A mix of Brutt and Old Spice

Reminding me of what you’re made of

Brutt, in that you were always firm

Not backing down from a challenge

Old Spice because you were a flirt

Always inviting me to dance even if we didn’t know how.

You were a giant in my eyes

You were a man’s man

Yet never turing away from this little girl’s hugs

You were and will always be

Mi Luna que brilla en la noche.

Image

Leave a Reply

