Prayer

There’s a payer in my heart that only He can hear
A prayer for those who inhabit this world
A prayer for those whom I hold so dear
A prayer that will soon be told

There’s a prayer in my heart that longs to burst forth
A prayer that will be said with all sincerity
A prayer that will cross over the highest mountains
A prayer so delicate it will be carried on the wings of angels

There’s a prayer in my heart that weighs heavy on my soul
a prayer that can bring peace to my spirit
A prayer that I have carried for far too long
A payer that i hope one day I can share

But until then it remains a prayer that only He can hear

Leave a Reply

